fbpx

Calendar of Events

Do you enjoy spending time in the great outdoors, challenging yourself to learn new skills? Are you looking for a mindful, relaxing and fun workshop experience together with like-minded people? We have a selection of workshops and training courses for you to choose from, see below what we already have published for 2022:

Saturday 4th June 2022

WILLOW IN THE WOODS (For Birds) at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Thursday 16th June 2022

WHITTLE & WEAVE WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Friday 17th June 2022

PLANT SUPPORT WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 18th June 2022

TOOL SHARPENING WORKSHOP – Green Lane, Redhill

Thursday 23rd June 2022

WILLOW SPHERE WORKSHOP at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 23rd June 2022

BOTANICAL DREAMS at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 23rd June 2022

WILLOW CONE PLANTER WORKSHOP at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 21st July 2022

WILLOW CRAFT WORKSHOP (GARDEN DECOR) at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 28th July 2022

WILLOW SCULPTURE – HEN/CHICKEN WORKSHOP at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Friday 29th July 2022

WHITTLE & WEAVE WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Sunday 31st July 2022

MINI WATTLE HURDLE WORKSHOP @ Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 4th August 2022

WILLOW OBELISK WORKSHOP @ Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 4th August 2022

PEONY CLOCHE WORKSHOP @ Sussex Prairie Gardens

Friday 12th August

WILLOW CRAFT WORKSHOP (GARDEN DECOR) at Flitton’s Nursery & Plant Centre

Friday 19th August 2022

WHITTLE & WEAVE WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Thursday 15th September 2022

WILLOW CONE PLANTER WORKSHOP at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 15th September 2022

WILLOW SPHERE WORKSHOP at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Saturday 17th September 2022

TOOL SHARPENING WORKSHOP – Green Lane, Redhill

Thursday 22nd September 2022

DRIED FLOWER WREATH WORKSHOP at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 29th September 2022

WILLOW CRAFT WORKSHOP (FOR THE BIRDS) at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Thursday 6th October 2022

DRIED FLOWER WREATH WORKSHOP at Sussex Prairie Gardens

Sunday 9th October 2022

MINI WATTLE HURDLE WORKSHOP @ Sussex Prairie Gardens

We continue to add new courses and workshops regularly so do bookmark this page and revisit again soon!

Locations

Groups

The outdoor experiences we offer are very well suited to group activities. We create courses and workshops to suit different types of groups:

  • Adults: WI, horticultural societies, Hen & Stag parties, Corporate team building
  • Children: Schools, Scouts, Guiding, YFC, Home-schooling groups, Summer schools and retreats
  • Family, mixed groups, charities

COVID 19 secure organisation

We would like to assure our visitors and trainees that we run COVID 19 secure events and have put together a list of procedures that we would like our visitors and staff to adhere to. Please see here for further information: Health & Safety

Hedges & Hurdles reserves the right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its reasonable control without being obliged to refund monies.

If the course is cancelled by the organiser for any reason we will contact you as soon as possible and will always endeavour to reschedule your booking for another date, however, if this is not possible a full refund will be provided.

%d bloggers like this: