fbpx

Calendar of Events

Do you enjoy spending time in the great outdoors, challenging yourself to learn new skills? Are you looking for a mindful, relaxing and fun workshop experience together with like-minded people? We have a selection of workshops and training courses for you to choose from, see below what we already have published for 2022:

Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th February 2022

HEDGELAYING TRAINING COURSE (2 days)

Willow in the Woods

Friday 11th February 2022

WILLOW IN THE WOODS (Garden Decor) at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 12th February 2022

HARLEQUIN TREE WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 12th February 2022

PEONY CLOCHE WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Willow in the Woods

Friday 25th February 2022

WILLOW IN THE WOODS (Garden Decor) at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Plant Support Workshop

Saturday 26th February 2022

PLANT SUPPORT WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th February 2022

WATTLE HURDLE TRAINING COURSE (2 days)

Friday 4th March 2022

HARLEQUIN TREE WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Friday 4th March 2022

LIVING WILLOW DOME WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th March 2022

HEDGELAYING TRAINING COURSE (2 days)

Friday 11th March 2022

PLANT SUPPORT WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Willow in the Woods

Saturday 12th March 2022

WILLOW IN THE WOODS (For Birds) at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Friday18th March 2022

HARLEQUIN TREE WORKSHOP at Flitton’s Nursery & Plant Centre

Friday 18th March 2022

LIVING WILLOW DOME WORKSHOP at Flittons Nursery & Plant Centre

Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th March 2022

WATTLE HURDLE TRAINING COURSE (2 days)

Willow in the Woods

Friday 25th March 2022

WILLOW IN THE WOODS (Hearts & Platters) at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 26th March 2022

PLANT SUPPORT WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Friday 1st April 2022

HARLEQUIN TREE WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Friday 1st April 2022

LIVING WILLOW DOME WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd April 2022

WATTLE HURDLE TRAINING COURSE (2 days)

Friday 8th April 2022

PLANT SUPPORT WORKSHOP at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Willow in the Woods

Saturday 9th April 2022

WILLOW IN THE WOODS (Hearts & Platters) at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 16th April 2022

WILLOW CRAFT WORKSHOP (FOR BIRDS) at Flittons Nursery & Plant Centre

Willow in the Woods

Friday 22nd April 2022

WILLOW IN THE WOODS (For Birds) at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Willow in the Woods

Saturday 7th May 2022

WILLOW IN THE WOODS (Hearts & Platters) at Birtley Woodland Art Space

Saturday 14th May 2022

WILLOW CRAFT WORKSHOP (HEARTS & PLATTERS) at Flittons Nursery & Plant Centre

We continue to add new courses and workshops regularly so do bookmark this page and revisit again soon!

Locations

Groups

The outdoor experiences we offer are very well suited to group activities. We create courses and workshops to suit different types of groups:

  • Adults: WI, horticultural societies, Hen & Stag parties, Corporate team building
  • Children: Schools, Scouts, Guiding, YFC, Home-schooling groups, Summer schools and retreats
  • Family, mixed groups, charities

COVID 19 secure organisation

We would like to assure our visitors and trainees that we run COVID 19 secure events and have put together a list of procedures that we would like our visitors and staff to adhere to. Please see here for further information: Health & Safety

Hedges & Hurdles reserves the right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its reasonable control without being obliged to refund monies.

If the course is cancelled by the organiser for any reason we will contact you as soon as possible and will always endeavour to reschedule your booking for another date, however, if this is not possible a full refund will be provided.

Newsletter Signup

Please sign up if you would like to keep up to date with our Hedges & Hurdles promotions and events.

%d bloggers like this: